How Many Chapter can be Read Daily in Navratri?

Navaratri is a nine-day festival in which people worship Goddess Durga. During these nine days, the Durga Saptashati book is read by the worshipers. Durga Saptashati is considered as the holy scripture of Hinduism. Durga Saptashati is filled with spiritual story with a divine story of Goddess Bhagwati.

This book also includes the process of recitation with the request, Saptashloki Durga, Durgashtattarashatnamastotram, Pathvidhi: Durgasaptasati recitation, epilogue, apologetics, Sri Durgamanas Pooja, Sri Durgadvatrianshananamala, Devyapradhakshamapanastotram, Siddhikunjikastotram and Devi Aarti.

Durga Saptashati (Goddess Mahatyam) during Navratri should be recited as follows: ~~

Chapter one for the first day (Madhu Catabh Slaughter)

Chapter two, three and four on the second day (Mahishasura Slaughter)

Chapter five and six on the third day (Dhumralochan Slaughter)

Chapter seven on the fourth day (Chanda Mund Slaughter)

Chapter eight on the fifth day, (slaughter of Raktbeej)

Chapter Nine and Ten on the Sixth Day (Shumbha Nishumbh Slaughter)

Chapter eleven on the seventh day (praise of goddess and boon to gods)

Chapter twelve on the eighth day (Greatness of the recitation of goddesses)

Chapter thirteen on the ninth day (blessings to King Surath and Medha Merchant) Read More…

Published by

ashok725 "Aks"

Hi ! I am Ashok Sharma. I studied at Maharishi Dayanand University, Rohtak, Haryana, India. Reading and writing have been my hobbies since childhood. Do not try to plan everything in the very last detail. Just create it, publish it and get feed back from you. But if you really want to grow then you will need points of leverage and most of them come from knowing people. Change is going to be continuous. It is a beginning, not an end. It will be my constant endeavor to thank the readers for their love, guidance and interest that I can do better than ever……..

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s